I am following a Photoshop tutorial for designing web pages. And after I used the slice tool, I could not delete the following 01 slice. The
View->Clear Slices is grey, and right clicking the slice shows grey
delete slice option. After promoting this auto-slice into user-slice, the
delete slice option is accessible, but after deleting the promoted user-slice, I get back the auto-slice.
How do I manage to delete this slice? I am using Photoshop CS5.
You can't delete the slice that remains once you've deleted all other slices. You need to reopen the file to hide it. That's just the default behavior. Either ignore it or reopen the file.