Turning off slices in Photoshop's "Save for Web & Devices" without deleting them


Question

I have a document set up with slices in Photoshop. If I want to export the whole PSD as one large JPG and no other files, can I do it? I don't see any option to select combine all the slices into one just while exporting.

If I hide the slices with the View menu, it doesn't seem to make a difference once I get into 'Save or Web & Devices'. I know I could do this with 'Save As', but I like the ability to resize the exported image right there.

1
25
8/6/2013 5:33:00 PM

Accepted Answer

I would cheat. Clear slices, save for web, undo until you have your slices back, and then save that state of the file.

What I usually do is duplicate the final file and make a "slice" version, and save slices out of that. My original PSD is never sliced to begin with.

11
1/5/2011 12:32:00 AM

Licensed under: CC-BY-SA with attribution
Not affiliated with: Stack Overflow


Website under construction!!!
^